Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for July 8th, 2013

Stone 11: Joseph’s Dark Side


Writing about the onyx from a scientific standpoint is easy. To try to grasp the depths of the position as well as the nature of the Tribe is anything but simple. I happened to come upon a movie on TBN network earlier today, and it was quite moving,reasonably accurate and stirred memories of the difficulties I had suffered over the past years due to my honesty and others sin. Lyrics such as ‘no one is to blame’ are foolish when love turns to hatred or families choose cruelty rather than support one another.

The ability Joseph had to be harsh in a position of judgment was very important. There is no place for blanket forgiveness for those who do not admit their sin and who do not show necessary change of attitude. My own heart was broken again when I heard people who I had thought were ‘good Catholics’ such as Marie Wonsil, along with many others on my mother’s blood relation side, express their pro-abortion stsnd like murderers. Mrs. Wonsil foolishly stated that if the babies were aborted ‘they would starve or be shot’.  That may be her own outcome with such an attitude; to kill the defenseless is a severe crime. On the other hand, a review of Simeon’s and Levi’s failure to make peace with their sister’s rapist was an early example of fighting for women’s rights, and indeed, Jacob’s pact with the enemy showed cowardice rather than an attitude of ‘Do not injure our weaker vessels.’

When it comes to abortion, I had believed the lies of the United States Court. I now know that you cannot try to reverse the first sin of sexual promiscuity with a second sin of murder. Fortuntely, my heart was not hardened to the degree of such embarrassment to the truth as Marcie O’Brien of Decatur, who may have received a teaching award but has no place in the book of Life as it stands now. Jeff Messerknecht, an Allstate agent, mocked the contents of the Bible by wearing a T-shirt that had Asher and Simeon listed s illegal immigrants of the Bible. I am thankful that my mother and father have not gone on the same path of Democratic internalized manslaughter mindset. Ted Raczek attempted to discourage my choice to build a new home to protect myself, at no cost or burden to others, while he owns 3 houses at the current time. Such are not my real family, but ares as sick dogs within. A clean heart and spirit would have realized that my investment is far safer than Gambling venues, and my level of food and shelter is modest compared to the politicians who he would support.

I was pleased to meet some of the young people who weren’t aborted, such as Nick Striglos, a youth hockey player in Illinois. I shared some of my coaching ideas with him, and suggested ways his team could improve communications as well as different ways to approach the ‘turf’ of a rink, such as trying to defend western Pennsylvania and studying maps prior to games.

Maybe the expression ‘an ace in the hole’ came about from the 11th stone of Joseph. I had gone through some photos, all of which were kept with a slight bit of hope that my son’s legal(but hopefully not spiritual father) would repent, but he has not. I looked at a picture of us as a couple, both wearing St. Louis Blues jerseys, and realized that the stone of the heart of the breastplate is blue for a reason. A picture can be spliced, or scissors can be used to retain a positive portion and discard the negative, which I did without regret. I did find a picture of my son with Nathan and Jarob Ortiz, and still hold the memory of those three young men close to my heart in a positive, hockey mom kind of way. Word of mouth reports from a former neighbor, Amy Stroik, is that my former house was sold to ‘a doctor’, and that Shane Hendrikson had to be out by July 1st. Such would contradict the email I received, but the residents of Knowlton seem to have a pattern of inaccuracy and deception. I believed the reports of my former neighbor Diane Mirasola, and count her as a friend, not an enemy. I gathered a few more pieces of furniture that had been stored at my grandmother’s house, returned a sign that said ‘ The Hendrikson’s  Psalm37:4’ as a sort of flippant gift to the property which once had a woman of true love for God running the household and business from 1602 Mary Lane, Knowlton. Better to return than to steal, as Shane did.

Joseph Smith is not tribe of Joseph material. The remnant of Joseph would not have strayed so far from the teaching of the Torah. Understanding the naming of his first son did not include trying to forget the Law, only the pain that the lawless had caused him. Thankfully, once lawless doesn’t have to be ‘always lawless’. In restoring the Law to the heart one person at a time, the Law is getting restored and preparing saints worldwide to be true warriors, unashamed of the Truth that they hold within and unafraid to choose to die rather than to be a deceiver. The planting of a cup in a sack of grain was not much different than testing men in the movie ‘The Magificent Seven’. There are ways of telling whether a man is good. Determining who is truthful in situations where accusations could fall in many directions is a hard test to give to any student who has grievously errored in the past.

Ted Raczek, also a graduate of the University of Wisconsin, is not outer badger skin material yet. He did not know that the account of Joseph was his mother’s favorite history lesson. He claimed what Simeon and Levi did was ‘violent’ but could not bring himself to agree that an abortion is even more violent, as the murdered committed no crime. Maybe I planted a good seed in his heart, but the chances of it surviving are 25% at best, based on the parable.

Until a better representative of what I think the Tribe of Joseph looks like or acts like, Curtis Joseph is how I see a living onyx. Whether what is written about him in Wikipedia is true, I do not know. I only know that watching him on Saturday nights in the Dane County Coliseum was a privilege, and hope his future is blessed.

The top level of belts is 11 black. The breastplate system is even more important than writing songs that pull money in for breast cancer research and ignore the facts that the cause of the disease may be tied to the rejection of the dietary practices tied to faith in the God of Joshua and Joseph.

The south goalie, if a rink is aligned from north to south, is the spot of the onyx in my multi-faceted viewpoint of tribes, stones and sports. The billiard ball 11 is red, and the vesture color in book 65(66  if Ezra is not reconnected to Nehemiah) is a secondary recollection of the 11th stone.  Red, White and Black – a serious combination to think about if you missed the understanding of dandelion greens as a clean meat.

Just as I sought out a river in the town of Zebulon, North Carolina, I approach the ice rink in Rochester Hills, Michigan with equal respect for the name which it carries. The nearby Clinton River looks very much like the Jordan River in Israel, and such memories were not taken away by corrupt attorneys and unrighteous court systems in Marathon county. Comforting places can draw out tears from a person who does not take safety and shelter for granted, and there is no need for me to dress up like a clown or draw a false smile on my face when there is still much pain inside of me that is relieved in the presence of personal reminders of those who have aided my recovery rather than crush me time and time again. The lobby of the DC Everest Ice Arena is a better place than the top of a barren, iced mountain top at extreme altitudes, which no wise person would attempt to go to. Reasonable risk – it is what divides the instincts of a wise animal from the foolish pride of the arrogant minded human.  It seems the extremists really are the mountain climbers and deep sea divers, not the people who fight to preserve the life of those in their surroundings, even if it means telling them the truth about their own reprobate condition.

Read Full Post »